Reflection paper for Personality Psychology activity

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” ― Marilyn Monroe

Doing the recent activity made me realize how awesome I am… Just kidding.

But somehow, I’ve appreciate the absence of mind reading. Don’t you think it’s kind of a bit of a downer if you’ve read one person’s mind and all he thinks about you is how awful of a person you are? For a self conscious psychopath, that is probably the most hideous thing ever, next to Napoles’ mug shot.

 

I’ve heard my classmates complain and get hurt by some of the writings on their paper and I can’t help but sigh and whisper them words that I know could make them feel better.

 

I guess one of the things that I’m grateful about is coming across this typography in a certain blogging site saying ‘People’s opinions about you don’t define who you are’. It’s true that’s why ever since I saw that, I promised myself to stop caring about what other people think about me. Besides impression is just a mere impression. Neither can it label or characterize any individual.

 

Funny thing about people though, is that, they do not see what’s underneath this façade that their eyes can only sight. Yet, they’d have so many things to say about it. It’s like being a theater. You put on a good show for everyone to see, but not all of them will like it, some will complain about the falling backdrop, the bad acting and stupid dialogues, etc. They cannot, however, see the chaos taking place backstage. Or how many nights the actors and directors have stayed up to practice and to polish every single thing that has to be perfected. Or how many cups of coffee had the crew consumed. Or how many catfights and reconciliation had happened before settling in as to what costumes should be worn. Would it even matter to the audience? For some, it won’t. But for some who have the capacity to understand and think bigger, it would.
My point is stay awesome, mute the world, be yourself, let it shine and never get a mug shot as repulsive as Napoles’.

 

Leave a Reply

