Recipe for the Perfect Timing

Last night, I was in the middle of my tv series marathon when my internet decided that it was time to let me down. I couldn’t download the next episode because apparently, my internet was being such a bitch. Perhaps, it’s that time of the month eh?

I tried a couple of ways to restore the peace that was lost, but to no avail. I was slowly getting pissed off and my patience was running so thin. A couple more attempts and about 40 curse words after, I finally surrendered and shut my eyes. For the first time in months, I was able to fall asleep (without any struggle) at 9pm, which I’ve been wanting to do for a long time. My body clock has been in such a mess.

Today, I woke up at 3am and I was able to do the laundry, prepare breakfast and get my sister ready for school. If you’ve been reading my tweets, you would know that I’ve been complaining about waking up in the middle of the day and wasting half of the day to sleeping and how much I’m missing the morning breeze and breakfast. Well, today is the day I got to have that, all thanks to the crappy internet last night.

Also, I was able to download the episode this morning in just 15 minutes!

Truly, certain things really do happen for a reason, and usually, when a bad thing happens, good things follow. Thank you, Lord.

Leave a Reply

