“Bakit ba sila iyak ng iyak? Di ko gets”

cv3iufyveaeqjd

These are my thoughts watching One More Chance as a young kid. (Please know that I was  a 6th grader when I first saw the film and I swear, I didn’t understand anything, but I went through the entire film because my friends said it was a good movie)

  1. OMG SHE POOPED IN HER UNDIES
    06781fdd5786e53fcf1b86f6facacfb6
  2. Oh, they’re married?
  3. Why did she resign?
  4. Did they break up because of the chicken skin?
  5. Parang gusto ko yung chicken skin.
  6. Did they break up or got divorced? Idk, man. They used to live in the same house, I guess divorced.
  7. Parang ang babaw? Bakit kasi nag break dahil sa chicken skin? 10818609_10152896551003784_2071905359_n
  8. Sabagay, dapat kasi sinusunod ni guy yung girl.
  9. Okay, cool, she had a haircut.
  10. Oooh, she’s broke, now she has to sell tshirts. Why did she even resign?
  11. OMG HUNKY GUY ALERT
    cnfmngfwcaaaqyg
  12. MAGIGING SILA
  13. HALA WAIT SI POPOY NASA REUNION!!!!
  14. OMG FIST FIGHT COMING
  15. Naaaah
  16. The new guy wasn’t that mad though. Corny ew
  17. HALA POPOY HAS A GF NA
  18. ?????? the ex couple has to work on a house project ?????? aren’t they supposed to not see each other, talk or anything???? That’s what a normal ex couple do, right????
  19. wait, I’m lost,  Basha likes the Popoy ulit????
  20. But Basha has another guy na diba?
  21. Didn’t she break up with him because of the chicken skin din?
    cmjk9ljwaaeue2y
  22. OMG BASHA AND THE NEW GIRL IS IN THE SAME CAR
  23. WHAT AN AWKWARD AND PAINFUL SITUATION THOUGH
  24. BAKIT MO KASI BRINEAK
  25. Ang sakit ah
  26. OMG POPOY AND BASHA ARE FIGHTING
    ako-na-lang-ulit
  27. Gusto ni Basha siya ulit. Ayan kasi, break break ka pa.
  28. Hindi ko gets bakit nag pakamatay yung friend nila
  29. Why is the new girl there? Psh.
  30. BASHA IS CRYING AGAIN HUHU I FEEL U SISTER
  31. She gave the blueprint back AND OMFG THEY KISSED?????????????????
  32. THEY’RE BOTH CHEATING ON THEIR LOVED ONES
    whoa_man
  33. WAIT I’M LOST??? Bakit may ibang napangasawa yung guy ni Basha????????
  34. WHAAAAT?
  35. Hala Popoy and the new girl break up
  36. He really loves Basha no?
  37. Tatapusin ko pa ba to gutom na ko
    11-gavin-w710-h473-2x
  38. Bakit ba sila iyak iyak, ang gulo nila
  39. Ano ba tong ending? Are they back together? WHY ARE THEY STILL CRYING
  40. Are they back or are they not back?

And yes, I remember all of these thoughts because I kept going back to them when I re-watch the movie. (It’s a habit)

Repeating the movie again and again growing up (because people kept raving about how good it was and I couldn’t stand the idea of missing a great movie), I soon realized that all elements of the movie, the dialogues, and the scenes put together a story about a great love shared by two individuals, with different needs and wants for their lives. It all made sense to me now.

tumblr_liv4tzQyON1qalw1no1_500.png

I realized that Basha didn’t break up because of the chicken skin, she broke up with him because she wanted to live by her own rules for once. And she quit her job because she wanted to create something she can call hers, and thus, the tshirt she made. She cut her hair not only because she wanted to, but because it signifies a birth of a new identity; a fresh start; a life without Popoy. Also, a break up isn’t a bad idea too. I realized that Basha and Popoy had to break apart for good things to fall back together.

And believe me when I tell you, watching this was so much easier back in the days. Now I can’t sit through the entire movie without tearing apart and looking like I was the one who went through a tough break up, with puffy eyes and red nose after.

One thing’s for sure though, they were all right when they told me it was a great movie.

Leave a Reply

